The Student Room Group

Kingston University Science Foundation Year

Hi Everyone,

I visited Kingston University Life Sciences yesterday for the Open day, and I fell in love with it.

I would like to study Biomedical Sciences, but I lack the traditional qualifications to acquire a place on the course.

I am currently in my last year studying a BTEC Level 3 Extended Diploma in Sport and Exercise Sciences.

Obviously, I wouldn't be able to get straight onto the degree.

At the open day, I tried to get some information about the foundation year, and no one really knew anything (maybe because it is taught at the college) the only thing that they told me was that a lot of people apply for this course, which made me worry whether I would get a place.

I am just wondering whether anyone else had done it and could give me some tips, because at the moment I am a bit in the dark with it.

Do you think I have a good chance of acquiring place?

Any help at all would be appreciated,

Connor
Original post by connorfrench96
Hi Everyone,

I visited Kingston University Life Sciences yesterday for the Open day, and I fell in love with it.

I would like to study Biomedical Sciences, but I lack the traditional qualifications to acquire a place on the course.

I am currently in my last year studying a BTEC Level 3 Extended Diploma in Sport and Exercise Sciences.

Obviously, I wouldn't be able to get straight onto the degree.

At the open day, I tried to get some information about the foundation year, and no one really knew anything (maybe because it is taught at the college) the only thing that they told me was that a lot of people apply for this course, which made me worry whether I would get a place.

I am just wondering whether anyone else had done it and could give me some tips, because at the moment I am a bit in the dark with it.

Do you think I have a good chance of acquiring place?

Any help at all would be appreciated,

Connor

Hi Conor,