The Student Room Group

Is PPE a good course? And where to study it..?

Ok, so I'm an overseas student (in gap year) and I wish to study PPE in the UK (I don't live there, so I ignore loads of things that you may know by living there!! HELP)

Well, my first choice was Politics and International Relations, but then I thought about a much wider course, such as PPE. (What do you guys think?)

But I'm unsure if studying 3 subjects will make me less of an "expert" in each of them...

PLUS:
Which's the best choice of uni to study this course?!?!

Thank you guys!! :biggrin:
Reply 1
The best choice is Oxford. Then LSE, KCL, UCL, Warwick. And yes, you obviously will be less specialized than single honors students.
Original post by benq
The best choice is Oxford. Then LSE, KCL, UCL, Warwick. And yes, you obviously will be less specialized than single honors students.

And what about UEA or Durham? Are they good enough??
I will love to get to Oxford, but it's soo difficult to get the entry requirements when you're overseas...

Thanks for your reply :smile:
Original post by Rezzz
Lol ignore the first part of this post.

Posted from TSR Mobile

Why is that? :smile:
Reply 4
Original post by andreacardenasr
Why is that? :smile:

Unless your only concerned with reputation, that list isn't helpful and some of those uni's are introducing PPE as a new degree. Id check out some of the other options like Durham or Warwick; and agreed on the entry requirements. They are really high for PPE.

Posted from TSR Mobile
Ok, so I'm an overseas student (in gap year) and I wish to study PPE in the UK (I don't live there, so I ignore loads of things that you may know by living there!! HELP)

Well, my first choice was Politics and International Relations, but then I thought about a much wider course, such as PPE. (What do you guys think?)

But I'm unsure if studying 3 subjects will make me less of an "expert" in each of them...

PLUS:
Which's the best choice of uni to study this course?!?!