The Student Room Group

To have sex or not to have sex

Ok.. I have had two serious long term relationships in my life that have lasted for a good few years I am now 21 and I have been talking to this boy who's 3 years older than me for 7 months we've been out quite a few times and were quite close, I really like him and I'm considering to start taking things further, he's hinted on but isn't pushy about it, we text nearly every day.
Although I'm just scared as one of his friends said a while back he was texting / sort of seeing someone else but it wasn't serious, but when Ive asked him this he's denied it and is still happy to see me and text me.
Although I do have a male friend who I'm very close to as friends and the person I like asked my friend when he was drunk and we were all out together if anything was going on between us even though I've told the person I like that were friends why would he ask him that?

Does Any 1 have any advice on how to do this or what to do everytime I pluck the courage to ask him over I go cold and don't ask him and I don't know if this is due to doubts I may have of this girl he is suppose to be texting even though he says he isn't. Or weather im scared to really take things further I just don't want to get hurt.
Reply 1
Original post by bdeans
Ok.. I have had two serious long term relationships in my life that have lasted for a good few years I am now 21 and I have been talking to this boy who's 3 years older than me for 7 months we've been out quite a few times and were quite close, I really like him and I'm considering to start taking things further, he's hinted on but isn't pushy about it, we text nearly every day.
Although I'm just scared as one of his friends said a while back he was texting / sort of seeing someone else but it wasn't serious, but when Ive asked him this he's denied it and is still happy to see me and text me.