The Student Room Group

University has just got complicated for me its stressing me out

Hi, So I am currently studying at Nottingham trent Uni, I've had a huge family problem back home concerning my Mum which has resulted in my Course administrator to advise me to come back next year due to missed coursework and poor attendance.

I have evidence of my issue although my administrator for the course has advised me to come back to re-sit the course again.

Although the biggest problem I face is is the wastage and lack of finance in order to be able to pay for my last installment for my 'private accommodation which is 1,200 :s-smilie:

As I don't want to be left with £1200 in debt as it is already depressing as it is knowing that I have to resit. I am aware of the problems that could occur and relate into more debt, although I really don't want to re-sit.

Question that I need advise on:

Will I still get my up-coming Student finance, in order to pay for my room even if I decide to resit?

May I get it if I don't inform them, should I give the Uni my final answer, should I not?

What happens if I have REAL proof of my circumstance, but have missed many seminars/lec and a few pieces of summative work can I catch up?

Will I still get my bursary, that is coming this month?

Can the University decide what I have to do?

I have researched my problems elsewhere, although still things are unclear to me, also please give me some advise as I am completely stressed out and I'm not good as this part of Uni :C
Original post by Deon1995
Hi, So I am currently studying at Nottingham trent Uni, I've had a huge family problem back home concerning my Mum which has resulted in my Course administrator to advise me to come back next year due to missed coursework and poor attendance.

I have evidence of my issue although my administrator for the course has advised me to come back to re-sit the course again.