The Student Room Group

changing uni

Hello everyone
Hope I'm in the right place to ask this question. I'm currently on a course with the OU and have found that whereas I was very excited and enjoyed it to begin with I am now finding that the interaction is no where near giving me the kind of support or encouragement I was looking for.
I am a mature student who lacks confidence and thought that by doing a degree online it would better fit with family life. However I'm getting disheartened with it and so my question is does anyone know if I can change universities when I've finished the year?
The reason I ask is because I have found that my local college does the English lit and creative writing degree that I'm doing, which I never thought they would being a college and therefore didn't even enquire.
I'm really fed up at the OU so if anyone has any advice I would really appreciate it.
Thanks in advance
Reply 1
Original post by luty61
Hello everyone
Hope I'm in the right place to ask this question. I'm currently on a course with the OU and have found that whereas I was very excited and enjoyed it to begin with I am now finding that the interaction is no where near giving me the kind of support or encouragement I was looking for.
I am a mature student who lacks confidence and thought that by doing a degree online it would better fit with family life. However I'm getting disheartened with it and so my question is does anyone know if I can change universities when I've finished the year?
The reason I ask is because I have found that my local college does the English lit and creative writing degree that I'm doing, which I never thought they would being a college and therefore didn't even enquire.
I'm really fed up at the OU so if anyone has any advice I would really appreciate it.
Thanks in advance