The Student Room Group
Student in the Laboratory, Lancaster University
Lancaster University
Lancaster
Visit website

Bristol or Lancaster??

Hi guys!
I've got conditional offers for Accounting&Finance (just Finance for Lancaster) but still not sure which one to firm.

After talking to many people I got various opinions for both Unis. Many said that it's a no brainer that I should go to Bristol as it's higher in overall ranking and the city would be a better place to live in. But isn't LUMS ranked higher??:confused: So confused...

I've been to both Bristol and Lancaster and after yesterday's visit I think Lancaster is not too bad either!

I'm an international student so I don't really know how the Brits regard these Unis. Could anyone please give me some advice??

Thanks
Reply 1
Hi,

I have friends at both Universities and they tell me they love their time there. However, the only complaint my friend has from Lancaster is the area as there's not much to do.
Whereas Bristol is an excellent city with great travel links to the south west. But overall I hear both Universities are fantastic.

It's obviously up to you, but good luck! :smile:
Student in the Laboratory, Lancaster University
Lancaster University
Lancaster
Visit website
Go to Bristol because it's a Russell Group. More nationally and internationally renowned by employers and the university is more beautiful as well. Bristol is great city to visit.
(edited 9 years ago)
Reply 3
Original post by jayzema
Hi,

I have friends at both Universities and they tell me they love their time there. However, the only complaint my friend has from Lancaster is the area as there's not much to do.
Whereas Bristol is an excellent city with great travel links to the south west. But overall I hear both Universities are fantastic.

It's obviously up to you, but good luck! :smile: