The Student Room Group

Making friends at Sixth Form

Hi, I'm worried about making friends at sixth form. Some old friends are also going to my college but I want to make some new friends and start afresh. I'm just worried that I won't like anyone there (i'm an external student so I don't know who's going). I'm thinking:
What if I don't like them?
What if no one likes me?
What if I'm too shy?
What if I don't make friends and I have to spend sixth form alone?
How do you make a good impression?
How do you maintain a good circle of friends?

Is there anything I should do to make friends? I don't know if I should walk up to people and say hi or just follow some people around. I'm also worried people won't like me and they'll dump me or something.
Any help appreciated
Original post by Anonymous
Hi, I'm worried about making friends at sixth form. Some old friends are also going to my college but I want to make some new friends and start afresh. I'm just worried that I won't like anyone there (i'm an external student so I don't know who's going). I'm thinking:
What if I don't like them?
What if no one likes me?
What if I'm too shy?
What if I don't make friends and I have to spend sixth form alone?
How do you make a good impression?
How do you maintain a good circle of friends?

Is there anything I should do to make friends? I don't know if I should walk up to people and say hi or just follow some people around. I'm also worried people won't like me and they'll dump me or something.
Any help appreciated

Well first of all, you worry a heck of a lot and ask too many questions that you just don't know the answer to. So stop that. Enjoy your summer, you'll need to when A-levels hits yo' behind!