The Student Room Group

I like a guy at uni

I'm in my first year of uni and I have been going to uni for a few weeks now. The thing is there is this guy in my course that I like and find attractive but I'm too scared to approach him as we have never spoken before nor made proper eye contact.
I never have approached a guy that I like even as a friend so I'm not sure how to go about this. What if he doesn't like me :frown: because I've noticed him but he hasn't noticed me..

What should I do? He's in the same lectures and practicals and seminars as me...

Scroll to see replies

Original post by Anonymous
I'm in my first year of uni and I have been going to uni for a few weeks now. The thing is there is this guy in my course that I like and find attractive but I'm too scared to approach him as we have never spoken before nor made proper eye contact.
I never have approached a guy that I like even as a friend so I'm not sure how to go about this. What if he doesn't like me :frown: because I've noticed him but he hasn't noticed me..

What should I do? He's in the same lectures and practicals and seminars as me...

Just forget about it if you're too scared lol
there's no way he likes you lol... he doesn't even know you
but this doesn't mean you can't approach him:biggrin:
Reply 3
Original post by CorpusLuteum
Just forget about it if you're too scared lol

But he sits in mainly with a row of boys and he's never alone :frown: also he comes across as shy too..
Original post by Rhaenys10
there's no way he likes you lol... he doesn't even know you
but this doesn't mean you can't approach him:biggrin:

Savage af. :colone:
LOL just wing it because YOLO :tongue:
(edited 7 years ago)
Reply 6
What if he doesn't like me :frown: because I've noticed him but he hasn't noticed me..

So what if he doesn't like you? You move on and find another guy to crush on. At least you'll know, right?
Original post by Nirvana1989-1994
Savage af. :colone:

it's the truth lol