The Student Room Group

Confused between Unis for Msc

I currently hold an offer from Lancaster uni, The university of sheffield and QMUL in the course Msc in Data Science. I am an international student and do not have the opportunity to visit the unis individually.

Can someone help me make a decision. I will also be working during my study. Please let me know which university will benefit me the most given that I am an Indian student who is self funding my course and will be working part time during the study and in furure would like to settle in UK and work in UK
Hi, I wouldn't say that I am the best person to make this decision because you would know exactly what you are looking for in a uni.
Look at how the university interacts with students, how is the course like, the activities that you can do there, how do students feel about the university / course, whether the city is very diverse, whether the degree is favourable with job applicants etc etc.
So I would say all of those universities have very similar reputations so future prospects will probably be similar for all of those courses.

There is a clear difference between QMUL and the other two, because it is based in London. London will be much much more expensive (living expenses will be twice as much, if not more). However, if you are an international student maybe the appeal of studying in such a metropolitan and famous city may be appealing. There is always a lot to do there.

Lancaster itself is a very small city and the university is a campus a little bit away from the city. This can lead to a close knit community of students as all of the students are grouped together in the campus. You'll be part of a graduate college, which will arrange lots of social events for you.