The Student Room Group
On campus at University of Worcester
University of Worcester
Worcester

Official University of Worcester 2022 Applicant Thread

Hi! :hello:

This is the thread for people who are thinking of applying to the University of Worcester for 2022!

Meet and chat to other people applying here.

Ice breaker questions:
What course are you applying for?
What subjects are you studying now?

You can find a big list of all the other applicant threads here :biggrin:

Scroll to see replies

Hey, I have applied to study Primary Education with QTS. I am currently studying CACHE Level 3 Diploma in Childcare and Education. Has anyone had an interview yet? If you have, please could you tell me how it went, give me any advice, what questions were asked, if you have to prepare anything, and how many interviewers are there? Thank you so much!
On campus at University of Worcester
University of Worcester
Worcester
Original post by Zarapurple123
Hey, I have applied to study Primary Education with QTS. I am currently studying CACHE Level 3 Diploma in Childcare and Education. Has anyone had an interview yet? If you have, please could you tell me how it went, give me any advice, what questions were asked, if you have to prepare anything, and how many interviewers are there? Thank you so much!

Hii, had my interview and honestly theres nothing you need to be worried about as everyone was so friendly. The staff and lectures all made you feel welcome and it was much more relaxed and 'informal' then some of the other interviews I have been too. Of course dress smartly but theres nothing to catch you out. If you've been given the information leaflet (I got it sent over email) then everything you need to prepare for is on there and just enjoy it. Good luck!
Original post by Anonymous