The Student Room Group
Students outside halls at University of East Anglia (UEA)
University of East Anglia
Norwich
Visit website

Official University of East Anglia (UEA) 2022 Applicant Thread

Hi! :hello:

This is the thread for people who are thinking of applying to University of East Anglia (UEA) for 2022!

Meet and chat to other people applying here.

Ice breaker questions:
What course are you applying for?
What subjects are you studying now?

You can find a big list of all the other applicant threads here :biggrin:

Scroll to see replies

Hey everyone!

Just wanted to jump on this thread and say hello to anyone who might have applied, or is thinking of applying to study here at UEA. Would love to hear what you've all applied for! I'm currently in my 1st year of Film and Television Studies after doing a humanities foundation year last year.

Any questions at all, just let me know! :smile:
Students outside halls at University of East Anglia (UEA)
University of East Anglia
Norwich
Visit website
Original post by olympehk
Hi My kid has an offer for EAU and I ‘d like to know if the teaching is currently on campus or blended? Any change for semester 2? Things won’t change much next September, so I’d like to know how the teaching is delivered at the moment. Thank you.

Hi @olympehk :smile:

Thank you for your question, and congratulations on the offer!

Whilst it is subject to change for the Autumn 2022 intake of students, the current approach from UEA is to provide as much face to face learning as possible. The precise situation will vary from subject to subject but as it stands right now, for the January/Feburary 2022 intake of students, everyone will attend at least some classes in person.