The Student Room Group

My degree apprenticeship dilemma

Hi guys,

I'm a year 13 student with an offer for the air software engineering degree apprenticeship at BAE systems, as well as the software with data degree apprenticeship at Jaguar Land Rover.

I'm in a bit of a dilemma as to which one to pick- on the one hand, Jaguar is with a nicer uni (Warwick as opposed to central Lancashire); on the other hand, BAE has a significantly higher starting salary. Both lead to a similar degree.

So my question is: which program sounds better to you? And which company is more reputable and well respected by future employers in your opinion?

Any comments/ opinions would be much appreciated,
Thanks!
How large is the salary difference? Which course (title) at Warwick?
There is no way this is real. Probably a satire thread
Reply 3
Original post by ajj2000
How large is the salary difference? Which course (title) at Warwick?

The difference is £5000 (both are fairly nice starting salaries though)
The course is digital and technology solutions which I believe is pretty much Warwick's version of software engineering specifically for their degree apprenticeship programs
Original post by George_A*
Hi guys,

I'm a year 13 student with an offer for the air software engineering degree apprenticeship at BAE systems, as well as the software with data degree apprenticeship at Jaguar Land Rover.

I'm in a bit of a dilemma as to which one to pick- on the one hand, Jaguar is with a nicer uni (Warwick as opposed to central Lancashire); on the other hand, BAE has a significantly higher starting salary. Both lead to a similar degree.

So my question is: which program sounds better to you? And which company is more reputable and well respected by future employers in your opinion?

Any comments/ opinions would be much appreciated,
Thanks!