The Student Room Group

RE: IRC265817 - Executive Officer II - Phase 6 (F)

Update: received email this afternoon re application to say passed but not placed high enough on the order of merit to be offered a post at this time. Friends have said this is good, just have to wait to be placed?

Scroll to see replies

Yes I got that letter too and am totally confused. If you pass surely you get put on the list in order of merit regardless of how long the list is?
I’ve never done a comp before so haven’t a clue but yes I think that’s how it is after speaking with a few friends.

Original post by Flyjennyd
Yes I got that letter too and am totally confused. If you pass surely you get put on the list in order of merit regardless of how long the list is?
Honestly NICS recruitment is the most stressful thing! Nothing is ever clear with them. But I see from the other thread that the consensus seems to be - you’ve passed, just wait to get placed! 🤣
Got same letter. I’ve asked them to confirm my merit position. Any of you received yours
Not yet, I reckon they will take a while to respond to everyone

Original post by KB000022
Got same letter. I’ve asked them to confirm my merit position. Any of you received yours
I got mine this morning. 167 Not terribly hopeful that will result in an actual job as it seems a very long list. 🤣
What’s that out of and what number are they on? Don’t know how it all works

I got mine this morning. 167 Not terribly hopeful that will result in an actual job as it seems a very long list. 🤣
Original post by Laura elley
What’s that out of and what number are they on? Don’t know how it all works