The Student Room Group

Gym

I really like going gym and working out in general but I feel like I will stop once Uni starts. Is anyone else feeling the same way?
Hi there,
I'm currently in my second year at uni and I enjoy going to the gym. Whilst it was a struggle trying to keep up with that schedule whilst I was still getting settled in, once you feel comfortable in your new environment it's easy enough to get into a schedule, its just about sticking to it! I recommend either finding a gym near your university or near where you are living, since it then makes it really easy to immediately go to gym once you've finished for the day. Hope this helps!
-Eden
Student Rep
Original post by Geo-sid
I really like going gym and working out in general but I feel like I will stop once Uni starts. Is anyone else feeling the same way?

Why will you stop? It's important to maintain a good work life balance, doing something you enjoy (which is also healthy) is a positive way to manage this. Many places also offer a pretty decent student discount, with many unis having subsidised gyms as well.
Reply 3
Original post by Escape Studios Rep
Hi there,
I'm currently in my second year at uni and I enjoy going to the gym. Whilst it was a struggle trying to keep up with that schedule whilst I was still getting settled in, once you feel comfortable in your new environment it's easy enough to get into a schedule, its just about sticking to it! I recommend either finding a gym near your university or near where you are living, since it then makes it really easy to immediately go to gym once you've finished for the day. Hope this helps!
-Eden
Student Rep

This is so relieving to hear - Thanks!
Reply 4
Original post by moonkatt
Why will you stop? It's important to maintain a good work life balance, doing something you enjoy (which is also healthy) is a positive way to manage this. Many places also offer a pretty decent student discount, with many unis having subsidised gyms as well.