The Student Room Group

MSc Computer Science Online?

Hello all, as a software engineer, I am looking to advance my career by pursuing a masters degree.

However, due to work commitments, I am only able to do an online program. Does anyone have experience with an online MSc in computer science with a focus on software engineering?

Thank you,

Ben.
Hi Ben,

Great to hear that you are considering further education, especially in an online format.

A Master's in Computer Science can definitely advance your career and equip you with the practical skills to advance in your field.

There are many benefits to studying part-time as well, you can continue with your work and spread out the costs of a master's. At Wrexham Glyndwr University, we have found that our past students are very happy with the Computer Science Master's program we offer and you can read more about it to discover what makes us different as a university.

The course's key features and what you would learn include:

- Opportunity to study a variety of skills in depth, ranging from commercial programming and mobile application development to computer networking.
- Lectures/tutorials and practical sessions are enhanced with additional online modules, allowing you to continue independent learning through a variety of approaches.
- Taught by staff leading research into the areas of application development and computer networks.
- Research activities are associated with the university’s research centre.
- Learning progresses from design and development, to the building and debugging of applications and networks.
- Options to take external Cisco certification qualifications.

Good luck with furthering your education and let us know if you require any further information about this course!

Best wishes,

Maddy
WrexhamUniReps
Reply 2
Original post by BenjaminTheDev
Hello all, as a software engineer, I am looking to advance my career by pursuing a masters degree.