The Student Room Group
Waterfront bar, King's College
King's College London
London

No finance/business related work experience for kcl application

I have no work experience, I have only had 2 summer schools (1 virtual, other in person at king’s) and 2 taster sessions at a non Russel uni and volunteering and I’m currently applying for jobs.

Will this be sufficient (I have other things but they’re hobbies or a role I have in school) ? I know many have in person work experience with finance firms and I got offered multiple but couldn’t attend any because of a holiday…
Original post by Anonymous
I have no work experience, I have only had 2 summer schools (1 virtual, other in person at king’s) and 2 taster sessions at a non Russel uni and volunteering and I’m currently applying for jobs.

Will this be sufficient (I have other things but they’re hobbies or a role I have in school) ? I know many have in person work experience with finance firms and I got offered multiple but couldn’t attend any because of a holiday…

What course are your applying for? Entry requirements tend to be explciit on their website.

Usually you won't require to have any prior work experience for any specific course. Usually, this is more applicable for courses in healthcare.

It's a little silly to turn down work experience at finance firm just because of a holiday. These are not easy to come by and they would massively help you getting jobs in the sector.
Waterfront bar, King's College
King's College London
London
What course are your applying for? Entry requirements tend to be explciit on their website.

Usually you won't require to have any prior work experience for any specific course. Usually, this is more applicable for courses in healthcare.

It's a little silly to turn down work experience at finance firm just because of a holiday. These are not easy to come by and they would massively help you getting jobs in the sector.

KCL for international management bsc.