The Student Room Group

Therapeutic Radiography - is it competitive

Original post by RadTherapy
Hello,

I'm in my first year of training as a postgraduate therapeutic radiographer at a University where both the BSC and PGDip option is available.

If anyone wants any advice or guidance on a university application, university life, university work, expectations, clinical placement and funding, I am more than happy to help.

Anything big or small, ask away :smile:

Hi,

I’m really stuck on what to go with.
Sometimes I think about biochemistry but recently I’ve been looking into therapeutic radiography and really want to apply

The only issue is there are only a few universities that offer the course and all are far from where I live and I’m worried I won’t get in.

Would you say that Therapeutic radiography and oncology is a competitive course?

What university would you recommend?

And also do you really enjoy it as in how did you find the course throughout your uni years?
Original post by amaarahafzal37
Hi,

I’m really stuck on what to go with.
Sometimes I think about biochemistry but recently I’ve been looking into therapeutic radiography and really want to apply

The only issue is there are only a few universities that offer the course and all are far from where I live and I’m worried I won’t get in.

Would you say that Therapeutic radiography and oncology is a competitive course?

What university would you recommend?

And also do you really enjoy it as in how did you find the course throughout your uni years?

We've made your post into a new thread as the OP of the thread you posted in is no longer active on the forum. :smile: