The Student Room Group

Film studies personal statement

I'm a first year uni student looking to transfer universities to do film studies, which means I don't have any support writing my personal statement. I did sociology and English language for my a-levels and a btec in health & social care, my current course is completely unrelated to film so I don't know how I can link my qualifications.
(edited 5 months ago)
Original post by imsorryjen
I'm a first year uni student looking to transfer universities to do film studies, which means I don't have any support writing it. I did sociology and English language for my a-levels and a btec in health & social care, my current course is completely unrelated to film so I don't know how I can link my qualifications.

Hello @imsorryjen, usually transfers between universities are done on a case by case basis, each institution will have its own "rules" on whether or not a transfer would be possible. If you are interested in transferring to a different university, the next step I would recommend is to contact your university of interests enquiries team directly, whether that be via email or give them a call. The enquires team should be able to further advise you on whether a transfer would be possible.

If it is the University of Salford that you are interested in, you can contact our course enquires team via email - [email protected].

Hope this helps.
Matt - University of Salford Representative
Original post by imsorryjen
I'm a first year uni student looking to transfer universities to do film studies, which means I don't have any support writing my personal statement. I did sociology and English language for my a-levels and a btec in health & social care, my current course is completely unrelated to film so I don't know how I can link my qualifications.

You don’t have to link your qualifications. That’s advice teachers give to students who don’t have anything to write about.