The Student Room Group

Fake ambulance report as I did uni assignment late?

Hey, so I didn't see I had an assignment due about a week ago which is worth part of my grade, I did it late and submitted it but I won't get the marks. A few days after it was due I had a head injury, will I get caught if I request the ambulance report and knock a few days off it to send it into my uni as "extenuating circumstances" pretending it happened before. Can my uni verify this with them? It's not the NHS. (Trying to say as little details a possible so sorry for the obscurity)

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
I didn't realise it was due as uni has been a lot different to college - this is my first year. I didn't even realise it was due as I didn't check my calendar until later.
Just accept the L and keep track of your assignments going forward. First year normally counts little if anything towards your final degree classification, and the massive fraud you are proposing to ameliorate the minimal loss is a very steep slippery slope you're looking down.
Reply 3
Original post by artful_lounger
Just accept the L and keep track of your assignments going forward. First year normally counts little if anything towards your final degree classification, and the massive fraud you are proposing to ameliorate the minimal loss is a very steep slippery slope you're looking down.

I won't get my scholarship for the next year unless I maintain 60% for the year.
Reply 4

Slippery slope as in just this is bad?
Original post by Anonymous #1
I won't get my scholarship for the next year unless I maintain 60% for the year.

How much is this assignment worth as a percentage of your year's marks?
Reply 6
Original post by ageshallnot
How much is this assignment worth as a percentage of your year's marks?

15% of the module. I've missed 5% of another module though, through the same mistake.
15% of the module. I've missed 5% of another module though, through the same mistake.