The Student Room Group

manchester met or bournemouth uni

i’m struggling to decide between these two unis, i want o standby tv and media/ television production course which both of these offer but im also very into clubbing and the nightlife of these city’s, which uni is best for nightlife and will i have the most fun at.
For TV I would suggest Salford - better that MMU and based in Manchester for the nightlife.

Are these your only 2 offers?
Have you visited both?
Original post by maddie_dun
i’m struggling to decide between these two unis, i want o standby tv and media/ television production course which both of these offer but im also very into clubbing and the nightlife of these city’s, which uni is best for nightlife and will i have the most fun at.

Hi Maddie_Dun

My name is Will, I'm a BA Media Production student at Bournemouth University currently on my placement year.
It's great to hear you're looking at studying media/TV and looking at Bournemouth as a possibility.