The Student Room Group

No motivation to do late assignment

I’m in 3rd year so have my dissertation to also do. All of my course mates have started writing their dissertations and I haven’t as I’m still catching up on assignments from last semester that I had to get extensions on due to personal reasons. I’ve asked my tutor for help on the dissertation and the missing assignments and he’s not answering and I can never find him when I’m on campus. I have two left to do from last semester and have no idea how to start them at all and I’ve tried asking course mates to no avail.
I’m getting very stressed about being behind on my dissertation as I’ve also done nothing for this I don’t even have my texts or anything. What can I do to get these old assignments out of the way if I have no help?
Original post by Anonymous #1
I’m in 3rd year so have my dissertation to also do. All of my course mates have started writing their dissertations and I haven’t as I’m still catching up on assignments from last semester that I had to get extensions on due to personal reasons. I’ve asked my tutor for help on the dissertation and the missing assignments and he’s not answering and I can never find him when I’m on campus. I have two left to do from last semester and have no idea how to start them at all and I’ve tried asking course mates to no avail.
I’m getting very stressed about being behind on my dissertation as I’ve also done nothing for this I don’t even have my texts or anything. What can I do to get these old assignments out of the way if I have no help?

Hi there