The Student Room Group

Law at uni UK - UCL, KCL, LSE, Bath, Exeter

Hiya...
Im currently a year 11 student who is about to sit his gcses in a couple months....
For uni, I'd like to study law and my top 5 unis at the moment are:
UCL, KCL, LSE, Bath and Exeter

I think that in my gcses i will probably get 7s and 8s (five 7s and five 8s) and i looked at the requirement a level grades for law at these unis and to my knowledge, i need A*, A, A which i believe i can achieve.

Im wondering if I do get those grades at a level and if my lnat score is good, do you think i'd get into any of my unis of choice? I'm only asking since I know these unis are quite competitive and I worried that 7s and 8s wont be good enough...
Reply 1
your GCSEs are good for UCL, KCL, and Exeter. Bath doesn't do Law. LSE are really weird about GCSEs so there is a chance your GCSEs won't be good enough for them, but if you're a contextual applicant, you have a good chance with LSE. so long as your LNAT is good, and your personal statement too, you have a very good shot at most of these universities with those GCSEs.
Reply 2
Original post by MAKER11
your GCSEs are good for UCL, KCL, and Exeter. Bath doesn't do Law. LSE are really weird about GCSEs so there is a chance your GCSEs won't be good enough for them, but if you're a contextual applicant, you have a good chance with LSE. so long as your LNAT is good, and your personal statement too, you have a very good shot at most of these universities with those GCSEs.

Thank you very much for replying. I had no idea bath doesn’t do law but I was from between it and Nottingham anyway so I guess that settles it… do you think I’d still pose a decent chance of getting into there?

Also, what exactly is a contextual applicant?

Thank you so much though for the stuff you’ve said, about each uni though, I appreciate it a lot
Reply 3
Original post by XxPhantom