The Student Room Group

Can I get Student Finance for a second degree in health!

Hello, Can I ask a Student Finance Rep

I completed my business management degree in 2022 but have since discovered that my passion lies in the field of health, particularly in physiotherapy. I am aware that the second degree funding covers a Physiotherapy BSc degree, but since I lack a health background, I will need to complete a foundation year as part of the physiotherapy BSc program. I am curious if the foundation year would also qualify for second degree funding.

The degree details is as follows
Name - Health Foundation Pathway leading to a BSc(Hons) Degree
Duration - 1 year full-time (Year 0 of a 4 year degree)
Description - Through this pathway you’ll be studying Year 0 of the Health and Social Care with Foundation Year BSc(Hons), however on successful completion of this year you could apply for Year 1 of one of the following courses:

Midwifery Studies BSc(Hons)*
Nursing (Adult) BSc(Hons)*
Nursing (Blended Learning) Adult BSc(Hons)*
Nursing (Blended Learning) Child BSc(Hons)*
Nursing (Blended Learning) Learning Disability BSc(Hons)*
Nursing (Blended Learning) Mental Health BSc(Hons)*
Nursing (Child) BSc(Hons)*
Nursing (Learning Disability) BSc(Hons)*
Nursing (Mental Health) BSc(Hons)*
Occupational Therapy BSc(Hons)*
Operating Department Practice BSc(Hons)*
Paramedic Science BSc(Hons)*
Physiotherapy BSc(Hons)*
Podiatry BSc(Hons)*
Speech and Language Therapy BSc(Hons)*

Website of this
https://courses.hud.ac.uk/2024-25/full-time/undergraduate/health-foundation-pathway-leading-to-a-bsc-hons-degree

Thank you very much.
Original post by Simba Chirowodza
Hello, Can I ask a Student Finance Rep