The Student Room Group

how many precentage i will accept at oxford uni in medicine?

hello

im an international student & my current college is bellerbys college oxford is it a good colege??

AS grades:AAAb ,chm,bio,math,phys
A2 predict:AAA at chm,bio,math

lots of work experince

strong personal statment
is my current location-oxford- a + point ??
and if is no hope about my acces what about king college london?

all your advises will be extremley useful
thanks

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
kia13710
hello

im an international student & my current college is bellerbys college oxford is it a good colege??

lots of work experince

strong personal statment

thanks

I may be wrong but i thought all offers were not A*AA anyway.
Reply 2
what did you get in ukcat? (I know oxford don't use this)
Reply 3
Um ... ok, I might be being really rude. But Bellerbys isn't an Oxford College. It's a school in Oxford city. If that's what you want, great. But it has nothing to do with Oxford University as far as I know.
Going to a private sixth form college in Oxford isn't going to add anything to your application to Oxford Uni - universities don't work like that in the UK. Just work on getting the highest grades you can and apply to wherever you would like to study medicine. Good luck.
Reply 5
EmersonDrain
Going to a private sixth form college in Oxford isn't going to add anything to your application to Oxford Uni - universities don't work like that in the UK. Just work on getting the highest grades you can and apply to wherever you would like to study medicine. Good luck.

thank u
i meant the city not the college anyway
Reply 6
kia13710
hello

lots of work experince

strong personal statment

thanks

So basically, you have only quoted your A level grades, but secretly believe you have extremely good chances ("lots of work experience, strong personal statement" ) and need someone to give you a cheery ego boost.