The Student Room Group

Pharmacy at Cardiff

Hi all,
I'm currently doing A-levels in Chemistry & Biology, in the hope of getting onto the Pharmacy degree course at Cardiff. As a mature student, I've been told provisionally that I would probably be accepted with BB, but that I also need to get work experience in a pharmacy. This is a bit difficult as I have 3 kids and I'm working.
Anyway, I was wondering if any of you guys are currently studying Pharmacy at Cardiff, and if so, what the workload is like and how hard it is? I think I may struggle to get a B in chemistry, as I am doing it flexi-study and finding it difficult. My dilemma is, if I am struggling with the chemistry at A-level, will I be able to cope with the degree course? I realise it will be a different environment, and also I won't be working so I will have more time (theoretically!). I did chemistry A-level years ago when I was in school and got a D, but I only did 2 week's revision. I am more prepared to put the work in now, but still find it hard with no-one to explain it to me.
Cardiff is my only option as it is close to home and I can't move with all my kids! I really want to do Pharmacy, and if Cardiff reject me, I won't be able to do it. I know I'm not applying until next year, but any tips on interview technique etc would help, as I am trying to do my research well in advance to be as prepared as possible.
Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!
Im in my third year at Cardiff and got BCC at A Levels (one of the C's was Chemistry). Even though they ask for a minimum of a B, if you are very enthusiastic about the subject, they do tend to waver it. I didnt even have to go through clearing for my place, and I really believe they gave me the place because of my enthusiasm.