The Student Room Group

Asking out a quiet Chinese girl for a white male?

I know this thread may sound very stereotypical, but I promise you it is not, I am just saying what I have noticed between the Chinese people at my school. When I started at my school, a few international students started with me and they were all from China. I am friends with nearly all of them, and we get on really well together. When they arrived I noticed a Chinese girl, that I just really liked. She was one of the most beautiful girl I have ever seen. I had to sit by her in a lesson once, and we got on really well. We made each other smile a lot and we were making each other laugh. We now get on very well, and talk most days. She smiles a lot at me and her smile is one of the highlights of the day (sounds incredibly cheesy, I know.) I told her, that I started learning mandarin, and she seemed delighted at it, for some reason. I just now have a few questions about asking her out.

Do Chinese women/girls, get taught on how to talk to men? Etiquette etc if so what are they taught.
What do most Chinese women, look for in a person?
How would I go about talking to her more, and how to get about asking her out?
Do you think I should ask her out now or a bit later? (just general advice here.)
Do you think I have any chance with her?

I'm very sorry if this sounds very stereotypical and if I have offended anyone, I just heard a few things online on how different some Chinese people. Thanks!
Reply 1
Simply ask her out, and mix up asking her what she'd be up for doing with taking her to things you'd be up for doing. All this hinges on if she is up for it of course.