The Student Room Group

How are you revising for ICT? (AQA)

so obviously everyone has their own method of revision but how many hours of revision and what methods of revision are you doing for your Info1 and info2 exams?

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 1
Reply 2
Original post by DavidR97
Interesting question, I'm studying this course and i'm finding it difficult to revise. My friends are making revision cards, which I have tried and I just find it too tedious. I have also tried doing past papers, which hasn't been successful either as in INFO 1 the exams seem to change a lot each year and I cant really mark my own 20 mark question on the paper which is undoubtedly the hardest question to practise.

Let me know you're method of revision, I could do with some help.

yeah I've never had much luck with revision cards. I usually just try learn it with someone else verbally and check each other, I find that helpful. but for the long answered questions theres not many other methods than to actually just get it done on my own.oh can you not ask your teachers to mark it for you? Or maybe even your friends and see what points they would have added etc. it depends ict you're an independent learner or like doing combined studies I guess.

how are you revising for info 2 for the questions based on the coursework we did. Im completely lost all I've got prepared is my coursework.

Thank you for taking the time to reply

Posted from TSR Mobile
Past papers seem to be mostly common sense in all honesty, it's such a breeze compared to subjects such as maths and computing, so i've basically just been making notes and doing some past papers will be doing minimum revision for these exams.
Reply 4
Original post by Aspolale
Past papers seem to be mostly common sense in all honesty, it's such a breeze compared to subjects such as maths and computing, so i've basically just been making notes and doing some past papers will be doing minimum revision for these exams.