The Student Room Group

Language Uni offers vs AS results :(

Hey there I was just wondering if i can get some reassurance. Last week I recieved my AS level results and was like most at my school disappointed. It has always been a dream of mine to study French and German at uni since I started learning them in y6/y7. Ive always seemed to have a flair for learning languages. But results day shocked me in that my dream or even reality is slipping thru my fingers :frown: I got A -German which i was really pleased about but then when I saw the rest I came crashing back down to earth .. C - French - I was always predicted an A i worked really hard on my own mostly with the support of only one of my two teachers and I really feel I have let her down :frown: The module results were high B mid B and D nearly C for the oral... but this was taken wioth the teacher who didnt like me :frown: Im getting it remarked but I know remarks wnt b back in time for uni applications and im very worried :frown: I got 2ds in the sciences but it seemed to b a general trend in Biology and Chemistry in my classes . The teachers both said the papers were very difficult. So i currently have ACDD but will the sciences count against me with offers for languages ? Do I still have a chance of getting offers for French and German ? Please reply Thank u Love Carole :smile: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Scroll to see replies

Can anyone please offer advice?
Reply 2