The Student Room Group
University of Leicester
University of Leicester
Leicester
Visit website

Leicester vs Lancaster

Hey, I am an international student!!
Confused between two universities 1)Lancaster university - MSc data science Oct 22 intake 2) University of Leicester - MSc advanced computer science with industry Jan 23 intake.
I want to know about unis, social life, and placement options (most important). Can someone tell pros and cons of unis that can help me choose between them?
Hi @ssc427, I am also an International Student (from Poland)! Where are you from?
I think Leicester is a nice place to be as an International student, you can meet people from all around the world and it is very diverse. We have more than 200 societies so if you want to meet friends that should be easy, you can join anything from sports, languages or board games...
About placement year, I am currently on my placement year with University of Leicester and I know a lot of people from different fields that did not have a problem to find a placement.
Let me know if you have any more quesrtions. Good luck! -Ola (Outreach Assistant)
University of Leicester
University of Leicester
Leicester
Visit website
Original post by ssc427
Confused between two universities 1)Lancaster university - MSc data science Oct 22 intake 2) University of Leicester - MSc advanced computer science with industry Jan 23 intake.
I want to know about unis, social life, and placement options (most important). Can someone tell pros and cons of unis that can help me choose between them?

Hi!