The Student Room Group
Students on campus at the University of Warwick
University of Warwick
Coventry

Computer Science in Warwick

Hey everyone!

I'm interested in knowing if anyone has applied for CompSci in Warwick or is currently studying there! What do you think of the course and the university?
I am an international student so I won't be able to attend many open days, so any help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

Scroll to see replies

Original post by Elisabetev
Hey everyone!

I'm interested in knowing if anyone has applied for CompSci in Warwick or is currently studying there! What do you think of the course and the university?
I am an international student so I won't be able to attend many open days, so any help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

Hey, just giving this thread a little bump in the hopes someone will see it and reply :smile:

Have you found University Connect yet? It's super useful for finding other people on your course/at your university! :smile:
Students on campus at the University of Warwick
University of Warwick
Coventry
Hey everyone!

Thanks!

Hello I'm a warwick student studying MEng Computer Science. This is my first week at warwick actually. I can't comment on the workload as I haven't really started yet. But you will be expected to work and study in your own time- in my first lecture I had to go and get a book to understand what the lecturer was talking about. :smile:

I'm from Northern Ireland so I can tell you now everything that you could need you could get from argos in coventry or wilko in the same place as tesco - cannon park shopping centre

Course is brilliant and there is so much flexibility in what you can choose in your optional modules. Between languages and more CS topics and philosophy.

The Library is huge and has tons of books so don't worry about buying any although I did buy a few.