The Student Room Group
Winter time, University of Kent
University of Kent
Canterbury
Visit website

Questions for a current Kent student? Ask away!

Hi all!

I'm a Kent student, half way through my first year, studying Computer Science w/ Year in Industry. If you have any questions about Canterbury, Kent, or anything about my course, please, ask away!

Happy to help!

Scroll to see replies

Original post by harrykirkby
Hi all!

I'm a Kent student, half way through my first year, studying Computer Science w/ Year in Industry. If you have any questions about Canterbury, Kent, or anything about my course, please, ask away!

Happy to help!

Hi there! I'm considering Kent as either my firm or insurance choice, but I haven't decided yet which way round I'm going to do it. I have bunch of questions, but first and foremost, as I'm applying to study History, I'm just curious as to whether you know any current History students and what they think of the course and the lecturers?

I'm also curious about freshers week. I know it's entirely what I make of it really, but as someone that doesn't drink very much, if at all, and isn't an overly social person, the thought of nightly clubbing and partying doesn't really appeal to me. I'll happily put myself out of my comfort zone to meet new people, but would you say there's plenty going on in the week, during the day and in the evenings, for people that aren't quite as into the whole partying side of things?

Thanks! :smile:
Winter time, University of Kent
University of Kent
Canterbury
Visit website
Reply 2
Hey!

Unfortunatelty, I do not know anyone on a History course at UKC so will have to avoid that question.

With regards to freshers week, there is tons to do. I'm not a fan of drinking a lot myself so I can relate to your position, however during freshers week I can not think of any time that I wasnt busy or was bored. To say there is a lot going on is an understatement, so you will find events that you enjoy no doubt!