The Student Room Group
Winter time, University of Kent
University of Kent
Canterbury
Visit website

University of Kent or University of East Anglia

I'm not sure what to pick as when it comes to the ranking of the university and the course UEA is better but it is further away from home and I'm not keen on the city of Norwich, as I am a black student and when I think of Norwich the last thing I think about is diverse, so will fitting in be a problem?. With Kent I've heard its a lot more diverse and I know some of my friends are going there, but again Kent is lower ranked as a university, will that affect my future and finding jobs?. I would be very happy if someone could help me, I cant decide.
If you only worry about diversity in UEA, then I think you should attend your education there because I’m also international student (SEAsian) and you should not worry about that too much. Just be open minded and enjoy!
Winter time, University of Kent
University of Kent
Canterbury
Visit website
Original post by MG7778
I'm not sure what to pick as when it comes to the ranking of the university and the course UEA is better but it is further away from home and I'm not keen on the city of Norwich, as I am a black student and when I think of Norwich the last thing I think about is diverse, so will fitting in be a problem?. With Kent I've heard its a lot more diverse and I know some of my friends are going there, but again Kent is lower ranked as a university, will that affect my future and finding jobs?. I would be very happy if someone could help me, I cant decide.

Hi there,