The Student Room Group

Which university is better for law?

I'm an international student from Canada and I recently got conditionally acceptance into 4 universities:

University of Manchester
Queen's University Belfast
University of Brunel
Royal Holloway

Which one would you recommend?
(edited 9 years ago)
Manchester then Royal Holloway
Reply 2
Manchester definitely

And it's Russell Group
Reply 3
Original post by AdamCee
Manchester definitely

And it's Russell Group

What does Russell Group mean? And how does that make it any better than any other school?
Reply 4
Original post by itskimberly
What does Russell Group mean? And how does that make it any better than any other school?

http://www.russellgroup.ac.uk/
Have a read of this

It's the equivalent of the Ivy League in the US, I think? May be wrong there though.

Basically a list of some of the best uni's in the country (however not ALL the best uni's are in it, but most are)
I'm an international student from Canada and I recently got conditionally acceptance into 4 universities:

University of Manchester
Queen's University Belfast
University of Brunel
Royal Holloway

Which one would you recommend?

I would definitely go for Manchester as my first place. It would be the most reputable out of the four choices you have there. If you are planning to go back to Canada after you finish your degree, I would suggest going for an English law degree. This would mean putting Queen's University Belfast out of the way, since it is located in Northern Ireland (might have issues with accreditation). If you do not mind getting a law degree from Northern Ireland, then I would suggest choosing that as your insurance choice instead of Royal Holloway.

With that being said, I would put Royal Holloway as your insurance and University of Brunel as your third place. However, note that Royal Holloway has just started its law program, so it would not be as established as other schools.
(edited 9 years ago)
Original post by AdamCee