The Student Room Group

Catus' Bumpy Road to Exam Sucess

I am currently studying AS French, English Literature, Business Studies and Law.
My predicted grades are AAAA and I am aiming to achieve this, or at least get 2 or 3 As. My mock results were as follows:

French - B (2 marks from an A)
English Literature - B
Business Studies - C (1 tiny mark away from a B)
Law - A

I am looking at applying to Oxbridge (I'll decide which one after I visit both Oxford and Cambridge in the summer), so I am going to use this blog to track my progress.

I'm not expecting it to be easy and I imagine there will be times when I struggle to find motivation, but with a bit of determination and a lot of hard work, I should be able to grow my grades into As!
(edited 8 years ago)
Original post by CatusStarbright
I am currently studying AS French, English Literature, Business Studies and Law.
My predicted grades are AAAA and I am aiming to achieve this, or at least get 2 or 3 As. My mock results were as follows:

French - B (2 marks from an A)
English Literature - B
Business Studies - C (1 tiny mark away from a B)
Law - A

I am looking at applying to Oxbridge (I'll decide which one after I visit both Oxford and Cambridge in the summer), so I am going to use this blog to track my progress.

I'm not expecting it to be easy and I imagine there will be times when I struggle to find motivation, but with a bit of determination and a lot of hard work, I should be able to grow my grades into As!

1 mark :eek4: you were robbed!

What subject are you hoping to study?

Those are pretty good mock results :h: best of luck with the A grades!
Original post by SeanFM
1 mark :eek4: you were robbed!

What subject are you hoping to study?

Those are pretty good mock results :h: best of luck with the A grades!

Haha yeah, my teacher said I may as well class it as a B, but I like to be realistic with myself. I am hoping to study Law at university and go into the legal profession.