The Student Room Group

Post-graduation blues

Hello guys,

I graduated this summer and I have not found a graduate job yet. I have been feeling down more or less since January when reality started to hit me. It has been so tough to adjust since then. I looked online for help and to see how other graduates are coping but I did not find much. I think it is very important for us to share our experiences of how we are dealing with this new life so we can help each other get through it. I think it will be very useful for final year students as well so they can be mentally ready for whats ahead. *It will be amazing to hear how recent graduates are dealing with their new life, wether they got a job or not yet.

Original post by Rymd
Hello guys,

I graduated this summer and I have not found a graduate job yet. I have been feeling down more or less since January when reality started to hit me. It has been so tough to adjust since then. I looked online for help and to see how other graduates are coping but I did not find much. I think it is very important for us to share our experiences of how we are dealing with this new life so we can help each other get through it. I think it will be very useful for final year students as well so they can be mentally ready for whats ahead. *It will be amazing to hear how recent graduates are dealing with their new life, wether they got a job or not yet.