The Student Room Group
Students on campus at Queen Mary, University of London
Queen Mary, University Of London
London

Transfer to Queen Mary London second year 2018?

I really want to transfer to Queen Mary but I don’t think I will get in as I don’t meet the entry requirements for my course which is AAA. But I achieved ABB and I’m predicted a 2:1 for my first year. Can I still get in as I hate my current uni which is SOAS University of London
There are people who do transfer from other universities to Queen Mary.
Are you currently in your first year?
If so, then you are able to transfer but it's a long procedure.
If you are in your second year, your transfer is likely to get rejected.
Students on campus at Queen Mary, University of London
Queen Mary, University Of London
London
I am in first year but I don’t think they will transfer me. I am planning to study business management or accounting and management in Queen Mary. But I want to really study here as it is a Russell Group uni and city university London said they would give me a place but I would prefer Queen Mary
Original post by amir976
I am in first year but I don’t think they will transfer me. I am planning to study business management or accounting and management in Queen Mary. But I want to really study here as it is a Russell Group uni and city university London said they would give me a place but I would prefer Queen Mary

It is possible to transfer - I'm unsure of the process but it's definitely possible.
Have u transferred?
What month should I tell them about transferring?

Original post by Bloom77
It is possible to transfer - I'm unsure of the process but it's definitely possible.
I emailed Queen Mary they said they won’t let me into second year but want me to apply again as a first year. I don’t want to this someone help
Original post by amir976
I emailed Queen Mary they said they won’t let me into second year but want me to apply again as a first year. I don’t want to this someone help