The Student Room Group
Students in Lecture Theatre, University of Liverpool
University of Liverpool
Liverpool

2021: Liverpool Carmel College Foundation

Just wanted to start a post for anyone starting with Liverpool uni for the foundation year at Carmel College, or any current students doing year 0 at Carmel that could share their experiences:smile:

Scroll to see replies

Hiiii! Ive just gotten an offer from Carmel College year 0 (Sep 2021) for biological sciences, this will definitely be my insurance choice.
Students in Lecture Theatre, University of Liverpool
University of Liverpool
Liverpool
Original post by Anonymous
Just wanted to start a post for anyone starting with Liverpool uni for the foundation year at Carmel College, or any current students doing year 0 at Carmel that could share their experiences:smile:

I'm a current student on the biological sciences foundation course. I'll be honest, it is challenging and some of the tutors are incredibly unhelpful but university is all about being independent, so if you put in the effort and work hard you'll pass with ease.
Hi I’m Hannah and I had my interview for the Art Foundation course in Carmel College last week. Hoping to start in September (fingers crossed 🤞!)
I'm a current student on the biological sciences foundation course. I'll be honest, it is challenging and some of the tutors are incredibly unhelpful but university is all about being independent, so if you put in the effort and work hard you'll pass with ease.

Oh no really? :frown: I’m doing physical sciences, have you had to use more online material then? And are there lots of exams?
Original post by hannahb141
Hi I’m Hannah and I had my interview for the Art Foundation course in Carmel College last week. Hoping to start in September (fingers crossed 🤞!)