The Student Room Group
Founders Building, Royal Holloway
Royal Holloway
Egham
Visit website

I want to go to Royal Holloway but do not meet the requirements.

I really want to get into Royal Holloway as I love their campus. However, I don't meet the requirements, I think. They require maths a level which I do not do and Maths GCSE at grade 6 which I do not have :frown:
I don't really like Brunel's campus, but if I have no other option, I 'm willing to study CS there.

I'm studying BTEC IT (certificate - predicted D ) and BTEC Business (diploma - predicted D*D). For my GCSE's I got a 5 in Eng lan & lit, maths, science. An 8 in Spanish and 8* Italian.

Since the lockdown, I have learnt HTML (with CSS), Python, Java (including OOP), C#, JavaScript and discrete maths.
I have attended the NCS programme and many CS webinars and work experiences (IBM and sky).

Can I apply to royal Holloway (maybe foundation year) through clearing? (Considering my accomplishments and grades?)
Are there any other good universities I can apply to with these grades and subjects?

Questions about Brunel:
Are the modules for normal CS same as those of Royal Holloway?
Is Brunel a good university to get into?
What is the future employment prospectus?
Original post by f3iz
I really want to get into Royal Holloway as I love their campus. However, I don't meet the requirements, I think. They require maths a level which I do not do and Maths GCSE at grade 6 which I do not have :frown:
I don't really like Brunel's campus, but if I have no other option, I 'm willing to study CS there.

I'm studying BTEC IT (certificate - predicted D ) and BTEC Business (diploma - predicted D*D). For my GCSE's I got a 5 in Eng lan & lit, maths, science. An 8 in Spanish and 8* Italian.

Since the lockdown, I have learnt HTML (with CSS), Python, Java (including OOP), C#, JavaScript and discrete maths.
I have attended the NCS programme and many CS webinars and work experiences (IBM and sky).