The Student Room Group
Students on campus, Nottingham University
University of Nottingham
Nottingham
Visit website

Languages at nottingham

Hey guys, just wanted to start a language chat to all the future linguists out there!
I'm applying for Modern languages with business (Spanish + Chinese)

What are you guys applying for? and what made you want to choose that language?

Scroll to see replies

Hey there! I’m actually a 4th year languages student at Notts so if you guys have any questions feel free to ask them here or DM me 😊
Students on campus, Nottingham University
University of Nottingham
Nottingham
Visit website
Reply 2
Hello! Really? What languages did you choose? :-D

Original post by leapkicktouch
Hey there! I’m actually a 4th year languages student at Notts so if you guys have any questions feel free to ask them here or DM me 😊
Original post by lizloe
Hello! Really? What languages did you choose? :-D

So I do French and Beginner’s Spanish! Which are you thinking of?
Reply 4
So I do French and Beginner’s Spanish! Which are you thinking of?

OOoooo sounds like a nice combo. I want to do Spanish, beg chinese and business (as a minor)
Reply 5

How was your year abroad? Also how was doing a beginner's language at first (the first year)?
Ah, what level would you say your spanish is by the last year? :-D
Hi there, this is so late but I’ve actually applied to and received an offer for the same course at Nottingham! If I end up choosing Notts I’ll probably choose beginners Spanish because they don’t offer Irish (which I did for a-levels) unfortunately
hey!!
i have also applied to this course and accepted my offer
im taking spanish : )
If you're going to live in Nottingham, you might want to learn to speak roadman.
Original post by annonnymouus
hey!!
i have also applied to this course and accepted my offer
im taking spanish : )

ahhh that’s great, what made you decide to choose spanish if you don’t mind me asking? do you do it for a level?
Original post by gracietea