The Student Room Group
Chemistry Research, Durham University
Durham University
Durham
Visit website

Job/Internship in the Uk

Hey guys! I am an incoming MSc Management student at Durham University. I'm currently based out of India, however, I'm looking for opportunities in Newcastle/Durham or any other (remote option if outside these cities) in the UK. Can someone give me tips on how to do that? I wish to secure an internship/job before I leave and I'm open to working even before I start my degree. I am sending cold emails, and explaining my background. If anyone has any tips kindly share it here please. Thank you!
Original post by Anonymous
Hey guys! I am an incoming MSc Management student at Durham University. I'm currently based out of India, however, I'm looking for opportunities in Newcastle/Durham or any other (remote option if outside these cities) in the UK. Can someone give me tips on how to do that? I wish to secure an internship/job before I leave and I'm open to working even before I start my degree. I am sending cold emails, and explaining my background. If anyone has any tips kindly share it here please. Thank you!

Hiya