The Student Room Group

Lancaster University or University of Nottingham

I have offers from both Lancaster and Nottingham for Bsc management degree. As I am an international student I am not able to visit the university in-person. Both are nearly equal in world ranking wise as well as in my subject ranking. But Lancaster University's location is not as good as Nottingham's though I am not a partying type of person I want to find a part time job. Lancaster is not in russell group either but I have heard that Nottingham's support is bad.I t's ranking fell from 72 to 114 until this year where it went up. I have seen from couple of websites including Google reviews that racism at Lancaster seems to be more than Nottingham's. Please help me in choosing the right University.Thank you for your response 😊
Reply 1
Please help me
(edited 9 months ago)
Reply 2
Original post by Theghostman
I have offers from both Lancaster and Nottingham for Bsc management degree. As I am an international student I am not able to visit the university in-person. Both are nearly equal in world ranking wise as well as in my subject ranking. But Lancaster University's location is not as good as Nottingham's though I am not a partying type of person I want to find a part time job. Lancaster is not in russell group either but I have heard that Nottingham's support is bad.I t's ranking fell from 72 to 114 until this year where it went up. I have seen from couple of websites including Google reviews that racism at Lancaster seems to be more than Nottingham's. Please help me in choosing the right University.Thank you for your response 😊

Hi Ghostman, ghostlady here.
I live in nottingham and my daughter studies at Lancaster. I can tell you the differences socially between the two. Russel group does not make much of a difference really. Lancaster is in the top ten in the complete uni guide, so its pretty high up. Although there will be people that will also say ignore the guides too.