The Student Room Group
Students at Cornwall campus, University of Exeter
University of Exeter
Exeter

Law career - QUB or Exeter?

I'm an international student currently going into clearing as I missed my grades for my law offers, but am still keen on pursuing a career as a solicitor in England.

At the moment, I'm looking to do a different course (History & Politics/Anthropology & Politics/Geography), then do the GDL and the unis I'm kind of torn between Queen's Uni Belfast and Exeter. Which would you personally choose if you were in this position?

I like QUB better in terms of the environment, culture and living cost in comparison to Exeter. The only thing is that it's in Ireland and with Exeter being in England, I feel it might give me better opportunities for networking/internships and such compared to Belfast. Trying to keep a composed head and not panic since going into clearing.

Any pieces of advice and opinions are welcome!
Original post by Anonymous
I'm an international student currently going into clearing as I missed my grades for my law offers, but am still keen on pursuing a career as a solicitor in England.

At the moment, I'm looking to do a different course (History & Politics/Anthropology & Politics/Geography), then do the GDL and the unis I'm kind of torn between Queen's Uni Belfast and Exeter. Which would you personally choose if you were in this position?

I like QUB better in terms of the environment, culture and living cost in comparison to Exeter. The only thing is that it's in Ireland and with Exeter being in England, I feel it might give me better opportunities for networking/internships and such compared to Belfast. Trying to keep a composed head and not panic since going into clearing.

Any pieces of advice and opinions are welcome!