The Student Room Group

Can I please have someone's advice?- Veterinary

I need some advice from someone, so I have been working in an veterinary referral hospital for 9 months now but I'm also part time so July work 3 days a week.
So basically they extended my probation period since not long ago since I was really getting the hang of things in induction and being confident with the clips. (Indiction is where patients go to be induced and be clipped and prepped for their procedure).

I'm getting the hang of some of the clips now and most of the time when Clipping you have someone else helping since trying to get it into theatre on time.

So I had one the head nurses come to me today for a chat as she said some stuff was flagged saying that it has been noticed on a couple occasions that I have caused some clipper rashes on the patients when Clipping and that if these areas aren't improved they will have to think whether to keep me on.

So my probation period ends next month, October. So I'm determined to improve and make sure to keep my job, but I feel like sometimes it is a bit unavoidable with clipper rashes. Is there anything I can do to make sure it doesn't happen?
(edited 7 months ago)
Reply 1