The Student Room Group

Maintenance Loan

Good evening,
I am an Italian student on my 4rth and final year of studies.
I am working on a zero hours contract and wanted to apply for the maintenance loan. However, I was wondering If my evidence was enough:
-My household income documents
-One payslip covering the whole month of September
-The confirmation of employment letter from my manager instead of the contract.
-The new employee form showing my employment start date.
That is it. Would it be okay?
Original post by BenedettaR
Good evening,
I am an Italian student on my 4rth and final year of studies.
I am working on a zero hours contract and wanted to apply for the maintenance loan. However, I was wondering If my evidence was enough:
-My household income documents
-One payslip covering the whole month of September
-The confirmation of employment letter from my manager instead of the contract.
-The new employee form showing my employment start date.
That is it. Would it be okay?

Hi there, What is your status in the UK? Settled or Pre-settled? Thanks, Angela
Reply 2
Original post by Angela SFE
Hi there, What is your status in the UK? Settled or Pre-settled? Thanks, Angela

Pre settled status issued in 2019-2020
Pre settled status issued in 2019-2020

Hi there, have you also sent the PN1 form to us as well? Thanks, Jason
Reply 4
Original post by SFE Jason
Hi there, have you also sent the PN1 form to us as well? Thanks, Jason

Hi, I have not sent my evidence yet cause I wanted to know it that is going to be enough, so I have:
-September payslip
-pn1 form
-my family household income
-employment confirmation letter from the manager, instead of the contract
-new employee form showing my employment start date.

And I have the pre-settled status
Hi, I have not sent my evidence yet cause I wanted to know it that is going to be enough, so I have:
-September payslip
-pn1 form
-my family household income
-employment confirmation letter from the manager, instead of the contract