The Student Room Group

MPharm interview experience

Hi guys I'm preparing for MPharm interview and I'm quite lost about preparing for the interview😭 Could you give me some tips?
Do I need to study chemistry or biology in case they ask me to explain?
How did you prepare for situational judgment questions?
I really hope to go the uk(I'm Japanese btw)
Original post by gowiththefloww
Hi guys I'm preparing for MPharm interview and I'm quite lost about preparing for the interview😭 Could you give me some tips?
Do I need to study chemistry or biology in case they ask me to explain?
How did you prepare for situational judgment questions?
I really hope to go the uk(I'm Japanese btw)

Hi! I'm currently a 3rd year MPharm student at Keele. My interview was mainly about why pharmacy, why keele, and problem-solving scenarios. I'm sure this can apply to your other interviews. They don't expect you to know a great amount but they want to see that you follow a logical train of thought and justify your answers. I would also look at the GPhC "Standards for Pharmacy Professionals" and think about them when you're answering. Your decision making as a pharmacy student and subsequently as a pharmacist, should keep them in mind, with patient-centred care and your duty of care of the patient's health being at the top of the list.
I'm not sure which unis you applied to, and the interview can vary from uni to uni, but generally speaking they tend to look for similar things. I assume it follows a similar structure of "why pharmacy, why [name of uni]" and some problem-solving scenarios or ethics