The Student Room Group

Sociology A level help !!

Hi everyone, I have been doing sociology privately (AQA) and therefore have been self taught. i am also taking psychology for a level so i thought it would be the same but since i haven't sat any exams or done any past paper questions etc. Im not sure if I'll do well on the actual exam even though im predicted an A . can anyone help me out with useful resources, tips and advice, maybe notes as well since i have alot of gaps in my knowledge especially with the media topic and crime and deviance. It would also help a lot if anyone could let me know the key studies and researchers I need to know. Thank you !!
(edited 2 months ago)
Original post by Kuchhnahi
Hi everyone, I have been doing sociology privately (AQA) and therefore have been self taught. i am also taking psychology for a level so i thought it would be the same but since i haven't sat any exams or done any past paper questions etc. Im not sure if I'll do well on the actual exam even though im predicted an A . can anyone help me out with useful resources, tips and advice, maybe notes as well since i have alot of gaps in my knowledge especially with the media topic and crime and deviance. It would also help a lot if anyone could let me know the key studies and researchers I need to know. Thank you !!

I AM IN THE EXACT SAME BOAT. im sitting sociology privately and retaking biology. bio is okay as ive done it before but socio is all new and im freaking out, did u find anything
Reply 2
Original post by allyacademics
I AM IN THE EXACT SAME BOAT. im sitting sociology privately and retaking biology. bio is okay as ive done it before but socio is all new and im freaking out, did u find anything

Bro same the exams are so soon and I can’t even answer any past paper questions 😭. A few things but idk if they’re as good as actual notes. Do you have anything? Maybe we can combine our notes together ?
Reply 3