The Student Room Group

Finance withdrawal? university help ?

I study Business marketing year 2 at Coventry university .
(edited 1 month ago)
Original post by Angela Bediako
I study Business marketing year 2 at Coventry university .

For the past few months I have been having trouble with my student finance and as such I am yet to pay my tuition fee of which I applied for through Students Loan company. I’m also struggling with unemployment since I applied as a migrant worker I have been trying to get a job so that I can prove that I’m working part time but to no avail . I was able to get job to prove that I’m working part time however the slc are still asking me for more evidence. It’s getting very frustrating and depressing for me as Ive been going back and forth with them for too long What is going to happen next ? As I haven’t been contacted by the university regarding my fee and the future of the course I am studying. I haven’t been told wether I will be removed from my course or if I’m going to be withdrawn from the university and it is making me very anxious. Also if I decided to drop out what will happen and how will it affect me ?

Kind regards
Angela.

You say, "I am yet to pay my tuition fee". Do you normally pay that, yourself? Or does student finance pay the university directly?

You say, "I have been trying to get a job so that I can prove that I’m working part time but to no avail", which makes it sound like you have not been successful in getting a part-time job. But you then say, "I was able to get job to prove that I’m working part time". So you have got a part-time job? This is a little confusing.

Presumably the evidence you supplied with regards to this job is a bit weak. What evidence have you provided? What have you been asked to provide, in addition?

You ask what might happen, "if I decided to drop out". Why would you do that? Because of the issues getting you student loan? Or for other unrelated reasons?