The Student Room Group

CHanged offer (LAw,LSE)

Does anyone have a logical explanation for the following:

Im a student from holland and Igot offers from Manchester, Warwick and LSE.
My LSE offer was to achieve a 9 in French, a 9 in Latin or History and 7.5 average, for my exams in May. I should add that we count from 1 to 10.
I called in cuz it was unclear wether they ment only the exams taken in May or on the whole curriculum. They told me it was on the curriculum as a whole. I emailed them wheteher they could send me a confirmation of that by email, so I could have it black on white you know.
Recently, they changed my offer into 8 average, which is ****!
Does anyone have a clue why they did this?
Its going to be quite hard to make the offer since i have 14 subjects and a few have already been rounded off so I cant change those anymore.
Calculating like mad gave me a prediction of 7.8/7.9.....
HELP!!!!
My guess was that they didnt feel like going through the whole fuss of figuring the dutch system out( cuz its quite complicated, the person I spoke to at the admissions office only understood my question after I had explained it to her like five times...), but thats just a guess

Scroll to see replies

If you feel that you have been hard done by, then contact the Law admissions department, and explain to them exactly what has happened (as you have done to us).

AAA in England (their standard offer) is the equivalent of "****!"
Reply 2
Phonicsdude
If you feel that you have been hard done by, then contact the Law admissions department, and explain to them exactly what has happened (as you have done to us).

AAA in England (their standard offer) is the equivalent of "****!"

Certainly argue your case against LSE admisions, and ask for the reasoning behind why they changed your offer.