The Student Room Group

Please help!

OK, I'm kinda new to TSR. Basically I've got some GCSE exams on the first week of March; it's half term, so I can revise... but before that please answer my questions?

How do I revise? :smile:

How to get an A*

My exams are:
Physics (P1A AND P1B)
Biology (B1B- RESIT)
Maths (MODULE 1- STATISTICS AND NUMBERS, HIGHER!)

I use 'Logon science' for science already, any other way? And I suck at maths!

Thanks in advance.

EDIT: Exam Boards are Edexcel for sciences, and AQA for maths.
(edited 13 years ago)
Understand the concepts you need to learn in Science and use past papers to see your weak points. You can't have a lot of weak points if you want an A*. It's also proven that revising using past papers is more efficient because your brain remembers it more clearly or something. Same for maths... Use past papers and if you have it, the MathsWatch CD. That will be your best friend if you want your A* in Maths. Good luck! :smile:
Reply 2
Thank you, Your answer was very friendly. Umm... One more question, MathsWatchCD- is it free? If so where can I obtain it?

Thanks again!
(edited 13 years ago)
Reply 3
Original post by CupcakeTheif
OK, I'm kinda new to TSR. Basically I've got some GCSE exams on the first week of March; it's half term, so I can revise... but before that please answer my questions?

How do I revise? :smile:

How to get an A*

My exams are:
Physics (P1A AND P1B)
Biology (B1B- RESIT)
Maths (MODULE 1- STATISTICS AND NUMBERS, HIGHER!)

I use 'Logon science' for science already, any other way? And I suck at maths!

Thanks in advance.

EDIT: Exam Boards are Edexcel for sciences, and AQA for maths.

I'm afraid I can't help you with the science, but I can with the maths.