The Student Room Group

Failed University Twice and feeling hopeless and ashamed of myself!

I'm new to TSR so if this is in the wrong thread, feel free to move it.

Hi

So just last year I was all excited I got into University to study Law and Business (I shortly changed to just straight Law after 2 weeks however), and while I didn't do too bad in my assignments, averaging 2:2 and 2:1. The fact I did terrible in my exams made me fail overall :frown: My assignments are worth 50% and exam 50% too. I was also fasting during my resits in August so I wasn't at my peak best and I came close to passing again but simply failed. Regardless, I passed one module but had to resit the whole year again with the remaining three I failed. :s-smilie:

My ex girlfriend also broke up with me before I started uni as a hidden relationship from both our families (which was hard) didn't work out and the fact that she thought uni would mean I'd have no time to see her at all like I did when I was in college with her, I tried to make the relationship work but she wanted to end it and I chose to accept it, we tried to be friends but haven't spoken since, so during the first week of uni. I wasn't well, as jolly as the others, but I picked myself back up from there on even if she found someone else weeks after. :redface: